Mallams’ valuation experts can help when specialised valuation reports are required for insurance, taxation or probate purposes. Our valuation reports are clear, accurate, and compliant with current legislation and best practice; prepared uniquely for each client; thoroughly researched using academic and market data; bound, and illustrated where required, and available in digital format if requested.

Probate/Inheritance Tax Valuations:

Mallams has a long experience of working with solicitors, executors and families. We aim to adopt a sensitive and responsive approach to each case, in order to make the process of administering an estate less stressful. The key benefits and features of our service include:

  • attention from a senior valuer, throughout the process.
  • a formal valuation report, for capital gains tax and inheritance tax purposes, compliant with relevant legislation and HMRC guidelines.

Insurance Valuations:

The exacting valuations provided by our valuers will save time and money in the unfortunate event of making a claim. For a competitive and inclusive fee, our specialists will prepare reports that will satisfy both policyholders and insurance companies when insuring against theft, loss and damage.

Our insurance valuations can be tailored to cover single items or large collections, and everything in between. Providing reference and identification documentation, Mallams can assist with householder insurance valuations or those of museums, institutions and business corporations.

Valuation Days

Jewellery & Silver Valuations:

Friday 18th January 10.00am – 1.00pm

Friday 1st February 10.00am - 1.00pm

Friday 15th February 10.00am - 1.00pm

Valuations are also available in the office during opening hours by prior arrangement - please call to make an appointment

 

General Valuations :

Including Asian & Islamic Art, Modern Art & Design, Jewellery & Silver, British & European Paintings, Furniture & Works of Art

Every Tuesday 9.00am – 1.00pm. No appointment necessary

Jewellery Valuations:

Tuesday 15th January 10.00am - 1.00pm

Tuesday 12th February 10.00am - 1.00pm

Tuesday 9th April 10.00am - 1.00pm

Tuesday 7th May 10.00am - 1.00pm

Tuesday 11th June 10.00am - 1.00pm

General Valuations:

Friday 7th December 9.30am – 1.00pm

Jewellery Valuations:

Wednesday 23rd January 10am - 1.00pm

Wednesday 20th February 10am - 1.00pm

Wednesday 10th April 10am - 1.00pm

Wednesday 8th May 10am - 1.00pm

Wednesday 12th June 10am - 1.00pm

 

General Valuations:

Every Friday 9.30am – 12.30pm (closed Bank holidays)

Specialist Valuations (9.30am - 12.30pm):   

Friday 11th January - Jewellery

Friday 25th January - Pictures

Friday 8th February - Jewellery

Friday 15th February - Clocks & Barometers

Friday 22nd February - Design & Modern Art

Friday 5th April - Jewellery

Friday 3rd May - Jewellery

Friday 31st May - Jewellery

Friday 21st June - Jewellery

 

 

 

Catalogue Alerts

Select the departments that interest you and we’ll send you alerts when catalogues are available. You can update your alerts or unsubscribe at any time.

{{bidBasket.basketItems | json}}
You have {{bidBasket.basketItems.length}} items in your basket
View Bid Basket
2019-01-17 00:26:09
4